Healthy Bites Newsletter #4

OK – after a little hiatus, the long awaited newsletter #4! You have been waiting, right? Here is a little preview:

Shit happens. Oh it does! And all we can do is get back on track as soon as possible. I’ve had a few “shit happens” months lately, and now I’m excited to get going again. For me it helps to get out my calendar and schedule things that are usually obvious – make a list for the grocery store, go to the grocery store, make dinner, pack up leftovers for lunch, get my butt to Yoga and the gym! Then I try to follow the plan and not be too hard on myself when it doesn’t happen exactly as I thought. I keep this up until my plans become habits again and life starts to flow. While I fell off track for a couple of months this time, sometimes it’s just a day, weekend or week of some unhealthy foods, a few too many drinks or no exercise that we need to pick ourselves back up from. Remember to just get back out there. You can do it! I can do it!

You can find the whole newsletter about Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead, Gazpacho, and Farmers’ Markets here.

Leave a Reply

